Selling Herbal Crafts

Selling Your Herbal Crafts
Date Submitted: October 29, 2006by Lucinda Jenkins LPNHC

It’s that time of year for craft shows and bake sales and fund raisers. Are you looking for new items and ideas to present to your customers and increase profits? Herbal crafts are flying off the tables around the country. The herbal “bug’ has bitten America, folks just can’t get enough. Millions of dollars are being spent on herbal items and the appetite just keeps growing.
Print this project
We have a list of known items that will increase your profits plus keep your customer healthy and happy in a natural herbal way.

Herbal teas are a hit this year. We find that using an unknown tea ingredient (unknown to the American public)like South African Rooibos attracts attention . You can combine peppermint or citrus peels to the rooibos for different and new flavors.

You should also hand out a very small flyer about the healthy benefits of Rooibos tea. (We would provide you with that information).

By purchasing three different teas in bulk you can offer several different combination.

For instance you purchase Rooibos, Peppermint, Chamomile You can offer
Rooibos tea
Peppermint tea
Chamomile tea
Rooibos and Peppermint,
Chamomile and Rooibos
Chamomile and Peppermint tea for indigestion

Now here is the kicker to this,,, these teas are all a healthy cup of tea but can also be a great bath tea. Rooibos is great for skin conditions as is chamomile and peppermint is an energizing bath tea.
Herbal Bath teas are a hot selling item also!!
A simple recipe for an herbal bath is

1 part chamomile
1 part oatmeal
2 part epson salt
1 part crushed lavender buds
1 part calendula petals
Combine together , offer a small 3×5 cotten drawstring bag for you customer to use in the bath .
or fill a heatsealable teabag and offer 3-4 teabags.
( I just fold and staple my teabags shut)

Besides herbal tea, green tea and gourmet black teas are very popular. Teas with uncommon names sell well. Green teas can also be mixed with other herbs to create your own signature type teas. Using a creative name to your blended tea increases sales.

Herbal soap loaves still continue to gain popularity. People love to see you slice a piece of soap for them. Offer samples for smelling only so that the rest of the bars do not get handled by 1,000 different people. Some venders forget that they can wrap and decorate the whole 1 pound loaf of soap and offer it that way. It makes a great gift!

Herbal Pet Products are a big seller. I have found that people will spend money on their dog or cat before they will send it on themselves. Catnip pillow & toys are very easy to make. Just sew together your cut out pattern of material and stuff with catnip. They will be gone at the end of the day.

Pain relief pillows are also a great seller. These can be made is various sizes . The neck pain relief pillows seems to be very popular. These contain flax seed , lavender, rosemary, lemon verbena and other herbs.

Lavender Sachets are popular. Using material and lace scrapes are a great way to use up end materials yet produce a heavenly smelling products. Patchouli Sachets have a seductive scent but also repel moths.

Need more help? Check our website for more recipes and ideas to use . Good Luck and have a prosperous season! Lucinda of Glenbrook
About Author
For more ideas and herbal craft recipes and supplies Vist Glenbrook Farms Herbs and Such http://www.glenbrookfarm.com/herbs
Living Healthy! Living Well! It doesn’t have to cost a fortune

20 Responses

  1. Hi everyone. I have a graphic design I’m trying to give away to anyone making t-shirts.

  2. Hi everyone. I have a graphic design I’m trying to give away to anyone making t-shirts. It’s the cover of my book, ‘If They Ask for a Hand, Only Give Them a Finger.’ It might sound in-your-face but is is relieved by the words ‘a novel by,’ and the words ‘sidewalkbooks.com’ Please, anyone interested, take a look at http://www.sidewalkbooks.com/ and scroll down slightly to the cover.
    Thank you for your help.
    Peter Abresch, Peter@elderhostelmysteries.com

  3. Thanks for the post! Great information and tips in here, keep up the good work.

  4. Best you should make changes to the blog name title Selling Herbal Crafts Working From Home Resource Blog to more better for your subject you make. I loved the blog post nevertheless.

  5. Thanks for the post.
    I’ve started growing my own herbs organically.
    This is the first time I hear about rooibos.

  6. Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue along with your web site in internet explorer, might test this? IE nonetheless is the marketplace chief and a large section of folks will pass over your magnificent writing due to this problem.

  7. These are genuinely wonderful ideas in concerning
    blogging. You have touched some good factors here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.

  8. I got this website from my pal who told me regarding this site and now this
    time I am browsing this website and reading very informative content at this time.

  9. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while
    you amend your website, how could i subscribe for a blog website?

    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been
    tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered
    bright clear idea

  10. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed
    reading it, you can be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will
    come back at some point. I want to encourage you continue your great writing, have a nice evening!

  11. Hello, yup this paragraph is really pleasant
    and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging.
    thanks.

  12. If you wish for to obtain much from this paragraph then you have to
    apply these techniques to your won weblog.

  13. Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing
    several weeks of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any solutions to protect
    against hackers?

  14. Normally I do not read article on blogs, however I wish to say that
    this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do so!
    Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very great article.

  15. What’s up everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this
    website, and piece of writing is truly fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting these articles or reviews.

  16. Hi, of course this paragraph is truly fastidious and I have
    learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging.
    thanks.

  17. I’ve been surfing on-line greater than three hours these
    days, yet I never found any fascinating article like yours.
    It is pretty price sufficient for me. In my view, if all website
    owners and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the web will be much more
    helpful than ever before.

  18. Hello mates, fastidious paragraph and good
    urging commented at this place, I am in fact enjoying by these.

  19. Hi there, I wish for to subscribe for this blog to take most up-to-date updates, so where can i do
    it please help.

  20. Hi, this weekend is good in favor of me, since this time i am reading
    this wonderful educational article here at my home.

Leave a Reply

